A Lord Apart: Way to a Lord’s Heart, Book 2

0

$17.95

Quick overview:

When his father’s will contains a mysterious legacy—a house left to a stranger—Viscount Whitfield tries to get rid of Penelope Pendleton until he discovers how secretive and entwined their families are and must team up with her to avoid scandal and ruin.

SKU: 9781492663386 Genre: . Author: .

Product Description

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance—and a love neither expected…

After his parents’ sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father’s will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger. He knows nothing about the beautiful Penelope Pendleton and he’s not sure he wants to…until she turns out to be a whiz at all those nasty tasks involved in estate administration…

Penelope has no idea why Rose Cottage was left to her. But it’s a godsend after her brother’s reckless actions disgraced her family. She had planned to stay out of Viscount Whitfield’s way, not grow ever closer to him. But when they discover how entwined their families really are, Daniel and Penelope must collaborate to avoid a scandal that reaches much higher than they could have guessed…

A delightful Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Kleypas!

Additional Information

Weight 180 g
Format

Paperback

Pages

320

Publisher

Sourcebooks

Release Date

26/03/2019

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Lord Apart: Way to a Lord’s Heart, Book 2”