A Sinful Deception: A Breconridge Brothers Novel, Book 2

0

$16.95

Quick overview:

When his family throws a ball in hopes that he finds a bride, Lord Geoffrey Fitzroy balks at first until he meets Miss Serena Palmer, who is newly arrived from the West Indies, and believes she will make a perfect wife until the truth about her past is exposed.

SKU: 9780345548146 Genre: . Author: .

Product Description

For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the seductively charming second historical romance in Isabella Bradford’s Breconridge Brothers trilogy.

Lord Geoffrey Fitzroy leads a charmed existence. As the second son of the Duke of Breconridge, he has none of the responsibilities of his older brother and all of the advantages, leaving handsome Geoffrey free to enjoy his rakish pursuits. And pursue them he does, leaving hearts fluttering all over London. But one night, at a ball brimming with high society’s most sought-after beauties, only one truly intrigues him: the regal, aloof, and mysterious Miss Serena Carew.

Magnificently dressed and wearing jewels befitting a queen, the lady is considered the prize of the season: a noble-born heiress raised in India. But even as Geoffrey’s fascination grows, Serena deflects his curiosity—and with good reason. Serena’s exotic past contains a perilous secret that could destroy her. Yet her plan to live in safe solitude is thwarted by her hungry heart, and soon Geoffrey’s passionate seduction finds her blissfully bedded—and wed. Will her deception destroy her chance at happiness as Geoffrey’s wife? Or will the devotion of her new husband bring out the hidden truth of her undying love?

Additional Information

Weight 180 g
Format

Paperback

Pages

384

Publisher

Ballantine Books

Release Date

24/02/2015

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Sinful Deception: A Breconridge Brothers Novel, Book 2”