Burning Desire: Turn Up the Heat, Book 2

0

$19.95

Quick overview:

When things heat up between him and Bree Gilchrist, his boss’s daughter, firefighter Tex McGovern decides some rules are made to be broken, until they are both forced to decide if the sparks between them are worth risking everything.

SKU: 9781492696896 Genres: , . Author: .

Product Description

For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a scorching hot contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte:

  • A forbidden romance
  • Sexy Seattle firefighters
  • Undeniable passion and scorching, high heat
  • Wild fantasies come to life
  • Adorable dogs from the local animal rescue

Firefighter Tex McGovern struck out with Bree Gilchrist the first time. And the second. And the third… He should probably just stay away. After all, Bree’s father is his boss, and pursuing her goes against the firefighter brotherhood. No matter how much he desires her, Bree is off limits. Period. But as things start to heat up between them, Tex decides some codes are meant to be broken…

Bree distrusts Tex. The displaced cowboy-turned-rescue-worker is too wild and wicked for his own good. Then she sees him helping people with no thought to himself, and she can’t help wondering what could be if she were suddenly his. But her father will not have his daughter dating a firefighter, and he can break Tex’s career. That’s a heavy burden to place on anyone, and Tex and Bree are forced to decide if the sparks between them are enough to risk the fallout to them both.

Additional Information

Weight 180 g
Format

Paperback

Pages

336

Publisher

Sourcebooks Casablanca

Release Date

24/08/2021

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Burning Desire: Turn Up the Heat, Book 2”