First Step Forward: The Grand Valley Series, Book 1

0

$16.95

Quick overview:

Sidelined due to an injury, pro-football player Cooper Lowry, after a Sunday home game, encounters free-spirited apple orchard owner Whitney Reed, a woman unlike any he has ever known, and finds him drawn to this beautiful woman who needs his help in saving her home from foreclosure.

SKU: 9781501155116 Genre: . Author: .

Product Description

Pro-football player Cooper Lowry is off the field and into some trouble—in the form of a very alluring, very free-spirited apple orchard owner named Whitney Reed—in the first installment in Liora Blake’s all new Grand Valley series.

After eight seasons playing pro-football, Cooper Lowry knows all the right answers.

Is he stubborn, short-tempered, and impatient? Yes. Are jersey chasers more trouble than they’re worth? Absolutely. Has he ever imagined a life beyond the game? Nope.

Cooper has built an enviable career—the result of staying focused, working hard, and keeping his head on straight—even as his body takes the brunt. So when a hard hit during a Sunday home game leaves him in a dazed heap on the field, it’s nothing more than another day at the office. The only thing that’s different about this Sunday is a chance encounter with a certain fascinating, beautiful free-spirited woman. And some sternly-worded instructions from his coach to take a little time off and give his body the TLC it craves—before he does lasting damage.

Whitney Reed is a few months away from losing the organic fruit orchard she bought three years ago in the tiny town of Hotchkiss, Colorado. At the time, she was just looking for a place to get lost. Instead, she found a home, somewhere she could finally put down roots. Now foreclosure is knocking on her door—along with a grumpy, gorgeous football player who might be just what she never knew she needed.

A charming love story for romance and sports fans alike, First Step Forward is a sexy, heartwarming romp perfect for readers of Jennifer Probst, Kristan Higgins, and Julie James.

Additional Information

Weight 180 g
Format

Paperback

Pages

368

Publisher

Pocket Books

Release Date

29/11/2016

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “First Step Forward: The Grand Valley Series, Book 1”