How Sweet It Is

0

$32.95

Quick overview:

Event planner Kate Sweet is used to creating perfect weddings but reluctantly agrees to take on a book launch extravaganza for best-selling horror writer Drake Matthews, who turns out to be drop-dead gorgeous.

SKU: 9781538754405 Genres: , . Author: .

Product Description

What happens when the queen of romance falls for the king of horror–you get a “laugh-out-loud” romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Beach Read. (Kirkus, starred review)

 

Event planner Kate Sweet is famous for creating the perfect happily-ever-after moment for her clients’ dream weddings. So how is it that her best friend has roped her into planning a bestselling horror writer’s book launch extravaganza? But the second Kate meets–or rather, accidentally maims–the drop-dead-hot Drake Matthews, her well-ordered life quickly transforms into an absolute nightmare.

 

Drake Matthews is tired of the spotlight and tired of his reputation as the Knight of Nightmares. He’s really a nice guy! But he’s not prepared for Kate, a fearless agent of chaos in steel-tipped stilettos, or for that sweet sting of attraction he feels for her. She’s inspiring him to take his writing in a whole new direction–one that no one expects. Because now Kate and Drake are changing up the rules, and this plot twist might just surprise everyone . . . including themselves.

Additional Information

Weight 300 g
Format

Trade paperback

Pages

352

Publisher

Forever

Release Date

13/07/2021

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “How Sweet It Is”