Made in the Shade: Magic After Midlife, Book 2

0

$27.95

Quick overview:

Miriam Feldman’s got a murder to solve, a mouthy golem to corral, and her name to clear. Quite frankly, she’s swamped. Her new gig as a fixer for the magic community is a lot like being a full-time mom to someone else’s kids… they get annoying faster but don’t respond to guilt trips. And sure, maybe she feels kind of grumpy and stabby about these irritating jobs, but that doesn’t mean she killed her latest client! As far as the magic police are concerned, Miri with her particular powers and her wolf shifter friend Laurent might as well have “guilty of murder” tattooed on their foreheads. If Miri and Laurent lose this fight, it’ll be a one-way trip to Deadman’s Island. Talk about a real buzzkill for their easy banter and deepening chemistry.

SKU: 9781988681535 Genres: , , , . Author: .

Product Description

Miriam Feldman’s got a murder to solve, a mouthy golem to corral, and her name to clear. Quite frankly, she’s swamped.

Her new gig as a fixer for the magic community is a lot like being a full-time mom to someone else’s kids… they get annoying faster but don’t respond to guilt trips. And sure, maybe she feels kind of grumpy and stabby about these irritating jobs, but that doesn’t mean she killed her latest client!

 

As far as the magic police are concerned, Miri with her particular powers and her wolf shifter friend Laurent might as well have “guilty of murder” tattooed on their foreheads. If Miri and Laurent lose this fight, it’ll be a one-way trip to Deadman’s Island. Talk about a real buzzkill for their easy banter and deepening chemistry.

Even worse, the non-magic cops are also investigating the crime-and Miri’s ex-husband is the lead detective. This wasn’t how she meant to pop his cherry about the existence of magic, but the time for foreplay is over.

To unmask the real killer, Miri will have to navigate hidden agendas, lies, and the undead. But hey, she’s faced worse; she used to be on the PTA.

Made in the Shade features a sassy, slow burn romance, and is perfect for fans of K.F. Breene, Darynda Jones, and Shannon Mayer.

Additional Information

Weight 380 g
Format

Trade paperback

Pages

336

Publisher

Te Da Media

Release Date

07/06/2021

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Made in the Shade: Magic After Midlife, Book 2”