Playing with Bonbon Fire: A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery, Book 2

0

$27.95

Quick overview:

After a lead singer is found dead during the Camellia Beach music festival, chocolate shop owner Charity Penn discovers a disturbing secret from the past, but when a gas grill explodes near her, she knows she must find the killer before it is too late.

SKU: 9781683317302 Genres: , . Author: .

Product Description

Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly inherited beachside chocolate shop from going up in flames in Dorothy St. James’ decadent follow-up to Asking for Truffle.

Chocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the quirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats. She’s even helped organize the town’s lively beach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag. That is, until one of the band’s lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfire.

While also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis, in town for the festival, and her quest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon, Charity dives into the investigation. Though it’s more spice than sugar when she discovers a threatening note, comes across decades of age-old secrets, and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront house.

Now Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire, the delightful second Southern Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.

Additional Information

Weight 320 g
Format

Trade paperback release

Pages

352

Publisher

Crooked Lane Books

Release Date

07/08/2018

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Playing with Bonbon Fire: A Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery, Book 2”