Read and Gone: A Haunted Library Mystery

0

$35.95

Quick overview:

A follow-up to Death Overdue reunites Carrie with her jewel-thief father, who needs her help clearing his name of a wrongful murder charge at the same time Carrie’s insurance-investigator boyfriend searches for the gems her father stole decades earlier.

SKU: 9781683317340 Genres: , . Author: .

Product Description

Right in time for the holidays, comes Allison Brook’s second Haunted Library mystery, a perfect present for readers of Jenn McKinlay and Leslie Meier.

Twenty million dollars’ worth of missing gems bring Carrie Singleton’s long-lost and larcenous dad back into her life and it’s up to Carrie to clear his name.

A devoted dad is as precious as diamonds, but Carrie Singleton wouldn’t know since her dad Jim’s been on the lam most of her life. In an unusual family reunion, she finds Jim breaking into her cottage in the middle of the night. The fun really starts when he begs her to help him recover his half of a twenty-million-dollar gem heist he pulled off with the local jeweler, Benton Parr. When she refuses, Jim takes off again.

Carrie finds her father again behind bars for the recent murder of Benton Parr. Who made the connection? Unbeknownst to her, Carrie’s boyfriend Dylan, an insurance investigator, has been searching for the gems. Determined to find the jewels herself, she starts examining every facet of Parr’s life. She turns up a treasure trove of suspects, one of whom bashes her on the head as she’s searching the victim’s country cabin.

Retreating to the quiet confines of the library where she works, Carrie watches as Smokey Joe, the resident cat, paws at a hole in the wall. Is he after the library’s ghost Evelyn, or something shinier?

Additional Information

Weight 320 g
Format

Hardcover

Pages

320

Publisher

Crooked Lane Books

Release Date

11/09/2018

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Read and Gone: A Haunted Library Mystery”