When She’s Gone: A Thriller

0

$27.95

Quick overview:

A woman as mysterious as she is tenacious, Ara Zuyev will remind readers of NCIS’s Ziva David. She’s a secret to nearly everyone, and even those who know anything about her have barely scratched the surface. A bodyguard for a powerful billionaire, she is the last line of defense for the family’s inner circle. But when her charge, sixteen-year-old Samantha Harper, is kidnapped, Ara immediately comes under suspicion.

SKU: 9781683315001 Genres: , , , . Author: .

Product Description

A woman as mysterious as she is tenacious, Ara Zuyev will remind readers of NCIS’s Ziva David. She’s a secret to nearly everyone, and even those who know anything about her have barely scratched the surface. A bodyguard for a powerful billionaire, she is the last line of defense for the family’s inner circle. But when her charge, sixteen-year-old Samantha Harper, is kidnapped, Ara immediately comes under suspicion.

Assertive and authoritative, Luke Patrick is the best the FBI has to offer. Nothing about Ara’s story is adding up, and when Ara attempts to take control of the investigation, Luke is convinced she knows far more than she’s saying. Time is short, and though neither trusts the other, Ara and Luke must work together to bring Samantha home alive. She needs his investigative team. He needs her inside knowledge of the family. But what initially looks like a simple kidnapping for ransom quickly spirals into something far more sinister in Jane Palmer’s explosive series debut perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Iris Johansen.

Additional Information

Weight 270 g
Format

Trade paperback

Pages

320

Publisher

Crooked Lane Books

Release Date

07/11/2017

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “When She’s Gone: A Thriller”