Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery

0

$32.95

Quick overview:

Turning fugitive when she is wrongly convicted of murder, 18-year-old Evelyn Jones works under an alias at a wilderness camp before orchestrating a plot to expose the man who upended her life

SKU: 9781335080820 Genres: , , , , . Author: .

Product Description

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement–and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison…until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie’s escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she’s once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family…

Additional Information

Weight 300 g
Format

Trade paperback

Pages

400

Publisher

HQN

Release Date

29/12/2020

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery”