Gone with the Witch: A Witch Way Librarian Mystery

0

$23.95

Quick overview:

When a fatal turn of events plagues the town, librarian witch Josie Way asks the spellbound books help, seeking the aid of Sherlock Holmes, but when strange things continue to happen, she wonders if she is dealing with her own Moriarty as she tries to solve this mystery.**Mid-month release**

SKU: 9781496740939 Genres: , , , . Author: .

Product Description

Mystery lovers with a taste for the witchy will be charmed by Angela M. Sanders’ spellbinding series featuring librarian witch Josie Way, her feline familiar, small town Oregon and, of course, murder! The perfect caper for fans of Bailey Cates, Adele Abbott, Juliet Blackwell, and “witchy library lore” (Kirkus Reviews)…

As the bones pile up in Wilfred, Oregon, librarian and apprentice witch Josie Way hits the books—and soon finds herself playing Dr. Watson to none other than Sherlock Holmes!

When human bones are discovered beneath an old outhouse covered in blackberry vines, no one knows who they once belonged to. But elderly Helen Garlington wants Sam the sheriff to test the remains, suspecting they may solve the mystery of her long-vanished husband. It’s not a match, and Helen takes it hard, drowning her disappointment in sherry at the tavern—where she sees a contestant on a game show who she swears is her missing spouse, Martin. To ease the woman’s mind, Josie contacts the show to track down the look-alike guest, who kindly agrees to travel to Wilfred—and is then found dead the next morning.

Horrified by this fatal turn of events, Josie asks the spellbound books for help, seeking the aid of Sherlock Holmes. But strange things continue to happen—frightening images flash on the screen of a long-abandoned movie theater and flocks of crows seem to appear wherever she goes. Is Josie about to meet her own Moriarty? It will take all her courage to untangle the twisted vines of this mystery before this chapter in the colorful story of Wilfred claims another life . . .

**Mid-month release**

Additional Information

Weight 180 g
Format

Paperback

Pages

304

Publisher

Kensington Publishing Corp

Release Date

20/02/2024

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gone with the Witch: A Witch Way Librarian Mystery”